C A U

Coming to Clark Atlanta was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I have met friends that I know will continue to be in my life forever, created opportunities for a lifetime, and in the process I have made my mother proud. The main reason why I chose to come to Clark Atlanta is because of the motto, “I’ll find a way or make one”. I live by those words everyday and each time I speak them it helps me become a better person. Everyday I look at my peers and realize that we have to help one another in order to better ourselves and our race. Uplifting one another is key in building a better community for us and I have strong beliefs that it will soon show. Although this is my first year here I am already proud to be a roaring panther. I take pride in my school from all its downfalls to the great uplifting factors. CAU has given me the drive to work harder in everything that I do and I love that. In high school I was surrounded by people who wanted to reach success through the arts, and now that I’m in college I’m surrounded by people who want to be successful in life period. I appreciate everything that this institution has already and will provide me with in the near future. I’m pretty sure I will be pleased with my decision in years to come.
What do you love about your institution the most?

About jasminedukes

Hello everyone. My name is Jasmine Dukes and I am a Freshman, Fashion Merchandising major at Clark Atlanta University.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Writing is a Journey « jasminedukes - March 15, 2012

Leave a comment