Speaking Peace

I noticed that a lot of things in my life where going downhill. I had surrounded myself with unnecessary negative energy and had gotten involved with people that weren’t benefiting me for the good. I knew something had to change immediately and I was ready.  I talked to a friend and she told me that every morning she spoke peace and happiness into her life. It amazed me because everyday she was happy and seemed as if she didn’t have a care in the world. I began to speak peace in my life every morning and over time actually felt it. After I realized that I had the power to change things around I started to speak peace and joy into my life. I became happier and noticed a change in the people that I hung around. The people that were bringing negativity into my life had begun to distance themselves from me. I realized that when I became happier the people that brought me down in the past wasn’t in my present anymore. I didn’t need to have people who didn’t want to see me happy in my life. As soon as I progressed as a person the negative dropped and I loved it. I shouldn’t have to worry about others speaking badly about me or hurting my growth as a person. I know now that anything I speak into my life will take place because I believe and I am sincere about changing my ways only to become better.

Is there anything that you would like to start speaking into your life?

About jasminedukes

Hello everyone. My name is Jasmine Dukes and I am a Freshman, Fashion Merchandising major at Clark Atlanta University.

2 responses to “Speaking Peace”

  1. tamalynp says :

    Yes, indeed! I speak over myself all the time and it does work! I can’t help but to recall a scripture that references what you note in this blog: Life and death lie in the power of the tongue. So, there’s definitely something to it.

    Keep speaking positivity over yourself!

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Writing is a Journey « jasminedukes - March 15, 2012

Leave a comment